KENTUCKY BOARD OF ALCOHOL AND DRUG COUNSELORS

P.O. Box 1360, Frankfort, Kentucky 40602 ~ 911 Leawood Drive, Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
Phone (502) 782-8814 ~ http://adc.ky.gov

RENEWAL APPLICATION INFORMATION SHEET / CHECKLIST

In accordance with KRS 309.085 and regulations (201 KAR 35:020) governing this profession, you are required to
renew your credential every three (3) years with the transmittal of this form and a renewal fee (check or money
order), made payable to the Kentucky State Treasurer. The Board shall cancel any license, certificate, or
registration not renewed within ninety (90) days after the renewal date and you must Cease and Desist in the
Commonwealth of Kentucky. No exceptions shall be made.

O 1. Completed and signed application for renewal

O 2. Continuing Education hours documented

Alcohol and Drug Peer Support Specialist (PSS)
- A minimum of 10 hours accrued each year during the 3 year registration period

Certified Alcohol and Drug Counselor (CADC)
- A minimum of 60 hours accrued during the 3 year certification period for renewal, w/ 3 hours in Ethics

Licensed Clinical Alcohol and Drug Counselor (LCADC)
- A minimum of 60 hours accrued during the 3 year licensure period for renewal, w/ 3 hours in Ethics

Licensed Clinical Alcohol and Drug Counselor Associate (LCADCA)
- A minimum of 20 hours accrued each year, w/ 3 hours in Ethics during the 3 year licensure period for renewal

O 3. Check or money order made payable to: Kentucky State Treasurer (DO NOT SEND CASH)

Alcohol and Drug Peer Support Specialist (PSS) Renewal Fee $100.00
Late Renewal Fee during ninety (90) day grace period $150.00
Certified Alcohol and Drug Counselor (CADC) Renewal Fee $200.00
Late Renewal Fee during ninety (90) day grace period $250.00
Licensed Clinical Alcohol and Drug Counselor (LCADC) Renewal Fee $300.00
Late Renewal Fee during ninety (90) day grace period $350.00
Licensed Clinical Alcohol and Drug Counselor Associate (LCADCA) Renewal Fee $300.00
Late Renewal Fee during ninety (90) day grace period $350.00

Completed application may be submitted to the Kentucky Board of Alcohol and Drug Counselors by mail to:
P.O. Box 1360, Frankfort, KY 40602 or delivered to 911 Leawood Drive, Frankfort, KY 40601.
For questions not answered on the website, please email Kelly.Walls@ky.qgov for further assistance.
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KENTUCKY BOARD OF ALCOHOL AND DRUG COUNSELORS
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APPLICATION FOR RENEWAL

- Name: First Middle Last Maiden
SociaI-Securit); Number Date of Birth Home Phone Cell Phone
Mailing Address: Street City State Zip Code
Employer Business Phone
Employer’'s Address: Street City State Zip Code
Home Email Business Email

Type of Credential and Credential Number

2. Have you been convicted of a felony since your application or renewal? (Conviction including all instances in
which a plea of no contest is the basis of conviction.) O YES O NO
If yes, list offense and provide details on a separate sheet of paper.

3. Have you been subject to disciplinary action by a credentialing board or professional organization?
O YES 0O NO |Ifyes, give details on a separate sheet of paper.

4. List any state in which you have become credentialed since your last renewal, the type of credential and the
credential number:

5. Are you currently serving in the military? O YES O NO

6. Did you apply through reciprocity? O YES 0O NO

AFFIDAVIT

| do hereby certify under penalty of law, that the information contained herein is true, correct and complete to
the best of my knowledge and belief. | am aware that, should an investigation at any time disclose such
misrepresentation or falsification, my application could be rejected or my certification revoked by the Board.
Furthermore, | agree to abide by the standards of practice and code of ethics approved by the Board.

Applicant’s Signature (Do not type or print) Date
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Applicant Name

CONTINUING EDUCATION HOURS
(Make as many copies of this page as needed. Number each page.)

PRINT OR TYPE

No. of

: Dates of : . - Actual
Title of Course Attendance Entity Offering Training Training

Hours

List training hours in Ethics. A minimum of 3 hours is required.

List training program in suicide assessment, treatment and management
(By July 2016, 6 hours required every 6 years)

Total Number of Hours on This Page:

Page
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